Twenty-four

DSC_0005I have much to be thankful for this Thanksgiving (and every day).

I have a tremendous husband, three incredible children, family and friends who love me, a warm and comfortable home, a  church community that lends life-giving support, my health…

But more than anything else today, I am so thankful for the gospel. The gospel that is more alive in my heart and my life than perhaps ever before. The gospel of peace and grace and mercy and acceptance and love and overwhelming favor lavished upon me. The gospel that is so unbelievable and crazy that it is made all the sweeter because it is indeed true. It is the gospel of God’s overwhelming love for wretched, lost, DEAD sinners like me and you, whom he loves so desperately that he spared no thing to be our friend and lover.

“Oh, give thanks to the Lord, for He is good, for His steadfast love endures forever!” Psalm 106:1

Happy Thanksgiving, friends.

Leave a Reply

