Fifty-two

10363728_10153557668494881_552508398702237038_n-1

“Yet if we would know God and for other’s sake tell what we know, we must try to speak of His love. All Christians have tried, but none has ever done it very well. I can no more do justice to that awesome and wonder-filled theme than a child can grasp a star. Still, by reaching toward the star the child may call attention to it and even indicate the direction one must look to see it. So, as I stretch my heart toward the high, shining love of God, someone who has not before known about it may be encouraged to look up and have hope.”  -A.W. Tozer, The Knowledge of the Holy

I have spent the Lenten and now the Easter season working my way through this book. It’s been a tremendous, enlightening experience as I’ve pored over the pages and read scripture and (re?)discovered who God is.

When I read the above passage this morning, I thought to myself, “That’s kind of why I keep writing on this blog. That’s why I’m sharing these thoughts and this mess I’m working through and my story here, instead of just in my journal; so that “someone may be encouraged to look up and have hope.”

As a thank you for reading, I’d like to give away one copy of The Knowledge of the Holy

All you have to do to qualify to win, is answer a couple of questions for my curious brain. 

Where do you live? (I don’t want your address (unless you win!), just curious of your city/state)
How did you come across my blog?
What keeps you coming back to read more? 

I’ll be posting this on my Facebook and Instagram pages and allowing folks to answer the questions there to qualify as well.    I’ll pick a winner at random on Tuesday morning, April 21st. 

Thanks for commenting! Congrats, Rachel! The book is on its way to you!

3 thoughts on “Fifty-two

  1. I live in Locust Grove, OK.
    I know your family and knew I would want to read what you have to say.
    Honestly, your postings have become like a devotional for me. I read each one and am convicted or challenged or discover something new about myself. That’s why I keep coming back!

    Like

  2. I live in Boston, MA/ Norman, OK. I think I first came across the blog via Facebook or Instagram but I keep coming back to read because it is always a blessing and encouragement to me to read your thoughts on and encounters with grace.

    Like

  3. I live in San Jose, CA. I have watched you grow in the love and knowledge of the Lord Jesus Christ. That make my heart (and HIS) very happy. I relate to your blog and your “realness” in life. Keep on writing/blogging.

    Like

Leave a Reply

