Ninety-three (2015 Book List!)

DSC_0101My 2015 reading includes lots of series/author binges.
I’m somewhat sad to see that I’m 2 books short of my goal for the year. (58 out of 60) Not too shabby, though.

The books in bold are my favorites and top picks for the year, and I’ve included Amazon links to those (if you purchase through these links, you’ll support my church…so thanks!).

I don’t think I’ll put a numerical goal on my 2016 reading, but I do want to read even more non-fiction next year.

Happy reading, friends! 

January-
The Invention of Wings
The Funeral Dress
Grace for the Good Girl- Emily P. Freeman
Midnight in Austenland

February-
A Million Miles in a Thousand Years- Donald Miller
When Chimney Sweepers Come to Dust
The Ragamuffin Gospel- Brennan Manning
Love Does
Mr. Kiss and Tell

March-
Big Love
The Hardest Peace- Kara Tippetts
Harry Potter and the Sorcerer’s Stone (read out loud to my oldest)
Jane Eyre

April-
Hands-free Mama
Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets
Scary Close
The Art of Asking
The Knowledge of the Holy- A.W. Tozer

May-
The Prodigal God- Timothy Keller
Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban
First Impressions
Wearing God
Honeymoon in Paris

June-
Design Mom
Mr. Penumbra’s 24-Hour Bookstore
The Girl You Left Behind- Jojo Moyes
Still
Lessons from Madame Chic
Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire
Everything I Never Told You- Celeste Ng
Garden Spells- Sarah Addison Allen

July-
Mudhouse Sabbath
Simply Tuesday- Emily P. Freeman
Boy, Snow, Bird
Go Set a Watchman
800 Grapes
Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix

August- 
Jesus Outside the Lines- Scott Sauls
First Frost
Notes From a Blue Bike
The Girl Who Fell From the Sky
The Sugar Queen
The Peach Keeper
The Girl Who Chased the Moon
Counting by 7’s- Holly Sloan

September-
For the Love
It Was Me All Along
I Capture the Castle- Dodie Smith

October-
Lost Lake
Big Magic- Elizabeth Gilbert
Someday, Someday, Maybe
The Royal We

November-
Still Life- Louise Penny (I am in love with this mystery series)
A Fatal Grace

December-
The Cruelest Month
A Rule Against Murder
The Greatest Gift- Ann Voskamp
Prayer- Timothy Keller

Leave a Reply

